I am an unobedient filly

I am another kind of horse
Not the coach horse, reliable, sturdy, obedient
That you think of, that you were used to

I am the wild mare, the unobedient filly
The one that thinks outside the box
That shakes her mane and takes another, sometimes better, path

Please stop forcing me into the frame of your ideas
Let me prance
Let me canter around you

When I play I look for unity with my friends
I am ready to leave your guide if they are lost
I am able to take them all back together without you

I am there to enjoy playing together
To enjoy a single movement
A sparkle in an eye glance
A simultaneous jump
A simultaneous smile

(Photos from Flickr: My Old Horse, 2 and 320:365-2 String Fling)

Leave a Reply

