In the kitchen: pickled garlic

Today I searched on the Internet how to preserve garlic so that it can remain tasty and can be used as an ingredient in recipes. I stumbled upon a blog dedicated entirely to garlic and read about the various preserving techniques. I already excluded freezing, because garlic becomes mushy, so I decided to experiment with preserving. Another search led me to a recipe from Barefeet in the kitchen, that looked simple and bombproof – and funny too! The video that shows an alternative way of peeling garlic proved both funny and effective, I welcome you to test that method yourself 🙂

Here is my jar of pickled garlic:

Pickled garlic

Leave a Reply

